August 2018 Pop-Up Webinar – Upcoming NSF Advanced Technological Education Proposal

You have a really good friend in your community – your community college – and TIES wants to coach you into becoming really, really good friends, bffs or just great life partners. Join us for this pop-up webinar to  learn about concrete strategies your STEM Learning Ecosystem can adopt to work more closely with […]

June 2018 – Cohort 4 Onboarding Webinar

STEM Learning Ecosystems Community of Practice Cohort 4 Onboarding Webinar Join with your new C4 colleagues to learn about how to access the online SLECoP tools and begin to engage directly with peers throughout the initiative. View the PowerPoint slides here. For questions, please email us at info@stemecosystems.org.

May 2018 – E2E Conversation: Rural Ecosystems

As a reminder, all members of the National Community of Practice are invited to participate in the E2E Conversations, so please forward to your partners. Registration is free but required. Use the link above to reserve your spot!

May 2018 – E2E Conversation: Ecosystem Policy and Advocacy Strategies

E2E Conversations:  Join a Conversation! Facilitated and Open Conversations for STEM Learning Ecosystems Members Tuesday, May 22, 2018:  Ecosystem Policy and Advocacy Strategies 8:00am PT | 9:00am MT | 10:00am CT | 11:00am ET Are you interested in sharing your policy and advocacy strategies as a STEM Learning Ecosystem? Would […]

May 2018 – E2E Conversation: Year-End Reflection & Celebration

E2E Conversations:  Join a Conversation! Facilitated and Open Conversations for STEM Learning Ecosystems Members Tuesday, May 22, 2018:  Year-End Reflection – Celebrate Accomplishments, Share Goals for Next Year 11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET Register here In this lively one-hour conversation, we’d like to discuss what’s […]

May 2018 – Computer Science (CS) for Ecosystems Practice Group

This is a friendly reminder to join us for a re-launch of the Computer Science (CS) for Ecosystems Practice Group!  Our first area of focus will be the discussion of a collaborative NSF grant: STEM + Computing K-12 Education (STEM+C) We will host a call on Tuesday, May 1st from 12:00pm-1:00pm EST to begin grant discussions, […]

April 2018 – LEAD STEM Fellow Capstone Presentation

LEAD STEM Fellow Capstone Presentations Wednesday, April 4, 2018 10:30am – 12:30pm Walter E. Washington Convention Center We invite you to join us to learn more about LEAD STEM Fellow capstone projects and to enjoy a buffet lunch and networking with peers in advance of the CoP kick-off. All partners […]

2018 Spring National Community of Practice Convening, Washington DC, April 4-6, 2018

  STEM Learning Ecosystems National Community of Practice & U.S. News STEM Solutions Joint Convening April 4-6, 2018 Washington, DC Session Title Speakers Materials Breaking Barriers in Science: Real Students. Real Science. Real Skills. Bridget Netter, Rebecca Lewis & Wendie Johnson, Los Angeles Regional STEM Hub Marlena Jones & Jessica […]

March 2018 – Overview Webinar for Cohort 4

Join us for an overview of the STEM Learning Ecosystems Initiative plus a walk through of the application process! Uncertain about applying? Listen in as we talk about the key components of the Initiative and participation benefits.

March 2018 – E2E Conversations: Partnering with other Sectors – Ideas, Successes, Challenges & Lessons Learned

E2E Conversations:  Join a Conversation! Facilitated and Open Conversations for STEM Learning Ecosystems Members Tuesday, March 20, 2018:  Partnering with other Sectors – Ideas, Successes, Challenges & Lessons Learned in the STEM Learning Ecosystems Join your fellow Community of Practice Members in monthly curated and facilitated conversations by your Technical Assistance […]